Glory 54 Birmingham, Glory 54 Superfight Series And Glory 54 Prelims Weigh-In Results

BIRMINGHAM, ENGLAND (June 1, 2018) – On Friday, June 1, GLORY hosted the weigh-ins for GLORY 54 Birmingham, GLORY 54 SuperFight Series and the GLORY 54 prelims from Genting Arena in Birmingham, England.

Rico Verhoeven (256.2 lb / 116.2 kg) – Photo: James Law, Glory Sports International

The four-fight GLORY 54 Birmingham card will be carried live tomorrow on ESPNews at 4:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. PT, with a replay on ESPN2 Tuesday, June 5 at 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT.

The seven-fight GLORY 54 SuperFight Series card will stream live and exclusively tomorrow on UFC FIGHT PASS at 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT.

The top three GLORY 54 prelim bouts will stream live tomorrow on the GLORY YouTube channel, as well as the GLORY Facebook page, and Pluto TV channel 215 with an expected start time of 12:45 p.m. ET / 9:45 a.m. PT.

Please find the results, video and photos of today’s weigh-ins below:

GLORY 54 BIRMINGHAM WEIGH-IN RESULTS

Mladen Brestovac (261.7 lb / 118.7 kg) – Photo: James Law, Glory Sports International

Heavyweight Title Headline Bout:
Rico Verhoeven (256.2 lb / 116.2 kg) vs. Mladen Brestovac (261.7 lb / 118.7 kg)

Welterweight Title Co-Headline Bout:
Harut Grigorian (168.9 lb / 76.6 kg) vs. Alim Nabiyev (169.1 lb / 76.7 kg)

Featherweight Bout:
Bailey Sugden (143.1 lb / 64.9 kg) vs. Aleksei Ulianov (142.6 lb / 64.7 kg)

Featherweight Bout:
Chenglong Zhang (143.1 lb / 64.9 kg) vs. Adrian Maxim (142 lb / 64.4 kg )

GLORY 54 SUPERFIGHT SERIES WEIGH-IN RESULTS

Light Heavyweight Headline Bout:
Danyo Ilunga (208.6 lb / 94.6 kg) vs. Fraser Weightman (208.1 lb / 94.4 kg)

Lightweight Co-Headline Bout:
Christian Baya (152.1 lb / 69 kg) vs. Josh Jauncey (153.9 lb / 69.8 kg)

Welterweight Bout:
Richard Abraham (169.1 lb / 76.7 kg) vs. Adam Hadfield (169.3 lb / 76.8 kg)

Lightweight Bout:
Marat Grigorian (153.7 lb / 69.7 kg) vs. Liu Xu (153.9 lb / 69.8 kg)

Lightweight Bout:
Elvis Gashi (153.2 lb / 69.5 kg) vs. William Goldie-Galloway (153.7 lb / 69.7 kg)

Welterweight Tournament Semifinal Bout 2:
Mark Timms (168.9 lb / 76.6 kg) vs. Dawid Blaszke (169.1 lb / 76.7 kg)

Welterweight Tournament Semifinal Bout 1:
Jamie Bates (169.1 lb / 76.7 kg) vs. Tommy King (169.3 lb / 76.8 kg)

GLORY 54 PRELIMS WEIGH-IN RESULTS

Welterweight Tournament Reserve Bout:
Kevin Ward (169.1 lb / 76.7 kg) vs. Wilker Barros (169.3 lb / 76.8 kg)

Catchweight (55 kg) Bout:
Christi Brereton (121 lb / 54.9 kg) vs. Nicola Kaye (120.2 lb / 54.5 kg)

Lightweight Bout:
Vinny Church (154.3 lb / 70 kg) vs. Ben Woolliss (153.4 lb / 69.6 kg)

Catchweight (68 kg) Bout:
Brad Stanton (149.5 lb / 67.8 kg) vs. Joe Himsworth (149 lb / 67.6 kg)

Lightweight Bout:
Dean Pattinson (168.4 lb / 76.4 kg) vs. Ciaran Smith (170.4 lb / 77.3 kg)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email