Josh Jauncey vs. Elvis Gashi Added to GLORY 43

DENVER – The GLORY 43 New York fight card is now complete with the addition of Elvis “Super” Gashi (18-0, 9 KO, fighting out of the United States), who meets lightweight dynamo Josh Jauncey (26-8, 15 KO, fighting out of Canada) at The Theater at Madison Square Garden in New York City on Friday, July 14.

Born in Kosovo, Gashi compiled a 107-3 amateur record and left home for the United States in 2012. He decided to stay and pursue his dream as a top level fighter and will be making his long-awaited GLORY debut.

Ranked No 5 at lightweight, Jauncey most recently earned “Fighter of the Night” honors at GLORY 40 Copenhagen in April, adding to his highlight reel by stopping Antonio Gomez via knee-strike TKO.

[VIDEO] Josh Jauncey trains at Mayweather Boxing Club ahead of GLORY 43 New York

The complete five-fight card for GLORY 43 New York can be found below:

GLORY 43 New York
Featherweight Tournament Final Bout: Winner of Bout A vs. Winner of Bout B
Heavyweight Co-Headline Bout: Benjamin Adegbuyi vs. Guto Inocente
Lightweight Bout: Josh Jauncey vs. Elvis Gashi
Featherweight Tournament Semifinal Bout B: Matt Embree vs. Kevin Vannostrand
Featherweight Tournament Semifinal Bout A: Giga Chikadze vs. Aleksei Ulianov

GLORY 43 New York will be carried live on ESPN3 at 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT and as-live on ESPN2 shortly after at 11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. PT.

Tickets for GLORY 43 New York and GLORY 43 SuperFight Series, priced between $55 – $350, are on sale now. Tickets are available for online purchase at theateratmsg.com and at the Madison Square Garden box office.

GLORY will be working locally with promoter Lou Neglia and with Justin Blair’s Friday Night Fights to bring New York this exciting evening of stand-up striking.

For more information about GLORY, visit glorykickboxing.com

Print Friendly